play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mike Neal Select

At Mike Neal Select we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mike Neal Select

Mike Neal Select
5
4.9

Based on 25 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Freelander

    By John H on 09 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought a land rover freelander from Mike's garage was very impressed with the level of service. Made the whole experience relaxed and easy. When I collected the car it was immaculate and they helped me sort the tax out before I left the garage which was very helpful and much appreciated thanks guys fantastic service.


  • 5

    Very bad aftersales support, left me all uncovered

    By Christos D on 16 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a 2008 mini diesel Nov17, trusted the guys there and did not test drive it. The car has a fuel leak and smells fuel all over the cabin, start-stop system is not working and service book was missing. Called them many times, emailed them even more, found out car's seller had left and X was the only one to promise he would call back cause he was busy at the time of call and email also back but never and i mean never, did. Was just lucky once to find the boss on the phone, he told me I dont need a service book cause everything is kept at Mini's database online, all the services are there, went to Mini gave them the car key to search the car's history, they tell me the car is missing some service checks and had to do the last service again even though Mike had promised me it was serviced, 120 pounds there. Now i have also to pay fix the fuel smell leak and replace start-stop battery, money I should never had to pay. Very disappointed cause I thought these guys were professionals.

    Reply from Mike Neal Select on 17/03/18

    We are very sorry that you have felt the need to leave this review, however we have investigated the content and can see that on 07/12/17 you have emailed saying you can smell gasoline inside the car and 40 minutes later we have replied saying that we would gladly take a look and make a workshop booking for you this was declined by yourself therefore leaving it difficult for us to assist especially as the car you took delivery of runs on diesel fuel. We did advise in a subsequent telephone conversation that Mini run a service history database to help retrieve the history as you appear to have misplaced the book since delivery, however this database will only store main dealer visits we are also sorry that in the 5 months of ownership you have had to replace a key battery .


  • 5

    Cooper S - A very nice car

    By Simon L on 12 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a Mini Cooper S from this garage, after looking for over a month at sub-standard examples the one for sale was by far the best I had seen. The guys in the showroom were more than helpful and allowed me plenty of time and space to look over the vehicle inside and out before coming over to answer my questions. Everything went smoothly, service history as described and the car was spotless inside and out and they sorted our tax out on collection.


  • 5

    Fantastic staff and service

    By Fiona B on 02 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Had a thoroughly enjoyable experience with this garage. Mike and Joe were very helpful from the start and didn't pressure us into buying. We saw a Range Rover online on their website, arranged a viewing for the next day and got some great advice as well. We were also given a 6 month warranty! I would highly recommend buying from this dealership.


  • 5

    Enjoyable Experience

    By Emma W on 02 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased a car from Mike Neal Garages. Saw the car online and booked a viewing for the following day. The staff were very helpful, friendly and gave great advice. Had a pleasurable experience, would deferentially use them again in the future and would recommend to family and friends.


  • 5

    Fantastic service from start to finish

    By Anthony T on 05 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We have recently bought a land rover discovery from mike Neal, nothing was any trouble. Both mike and Joe were fantastic from start to finish. Joe took all the hassle out of the transaction, doing everything from the transfer of our number plate to ordering our tow bar. And sorting all the paperwork, and warranty out . Fantastic service, would recommend and would definitely use again


  • 5

    Lovely Discovery 3.

    By Colin B on 22 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Painless start to finish, Paul, great communication car as described, had the Land rover now 4 weeks, fully serviced and 12 month MOT, cam belt change and 6 months warranty all in the price when picked up. Recommend.


  • 5

    Focus ST 5 Star service

    By Matthew H on 30 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased a Focus st from Mike Neal, the process was faultless. They gave me a reasonable offer for my PX, finance on the new car was agreed quickly - on the day of the collection, the paperwork was completed promptly without any issues, took the car for a test drive and was brill - they put 12 months MOT and serviced the car before collection - outstanding finance on my PX was paid off on time - the guys at Mike Neal were very friendly, always happy to answer any questions i had, and there was a lot of questions - lots of paperwork with the car - probably the best car dealer i have purchased a car from - would definitely recommend these guys - Thanks to all at Mike Neal


  • 5

    Stress free car buying

    By Tony S on 20 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I highly recomend mike and his team , I purchased a Range Rover , he promised it was in showroom condition in and out, gave me a good trade in price and a 12 month warranty. True to his word the car was fantastic. From my first phone call to picking it up one week later 350 miles away was a first class service. A pleasure to do business with


  • 5

    Smooth as silk

    By Keith A on 24 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I arrived at 0930hrs and left 1 hr later in my new Landrover Discovery the part Ex was great and Mike kept to his word on the offer. When i need to change my Landrover again I will go no where else but Mike Neal.


‹ Prev Next ›