play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mike Neal Select

At Mike Neal Select we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mike Neal Select

Mike Neal Select
5
4.9

Based on 26 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Freelander

    By John H on 09 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought a land rover freelander from Mike's garage was very impressed with the level of service. Made the whole experience relaxed and easy. When I collected the car it was immaculate and they helped me sort the tax out before I left the garage which was very helpful and much appreciated thanks guys fantastic service.


  • 5

    Great honest dealership

    By Matt F on 20 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    This is the first time I have purchased a vehicle from Mike Neal Select and what an absolute pleasure. Mike made buying my first LR a very informative useful experience. A true gent who is easy to deal with. No pushy salesmen tactics just good honest sales to make sure you’re in the correct car. I had a couple of minor issues at the beginning that couldn’t have been noticed until I started to drive the car. Mike and his team were more than helpful in resolving these. Will definitely return there for any future car purchases now. You feel an instant trust built in a car deal ship that you can return to for years to come. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Over the moon with my little Freelander

    By Natasha P on 17 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A real pleasure to deal with. I bought my Freelander 2 from Mike Neal Select. I had always wanted a 4x4 and had been to look at some others before seeing my new car at Mikes garage, when I turned up I knew I was at the right place to buy a 4x4 from as the court yard was full of Land Rovers. There was no pressure to buy it he just left us to look over it in our own time. After I had decided it was the car for me because it made all the others I'd seen look second rate, Mike helped me arrange a really good finance deal. I couldn't be happier with my little Freelander. I will definitely be back for next car fingers crossed it'll be a Discovery 4. Thanks Mike


  • 5

    Astra j gtc vxr

    By Daniel T on 25 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought an Astra j gtc vxr from mike neal select 4 months ago. After 3 months I could hear a slight noise on the rear. Well after calling mike and explaining this problem he had it in the workshop the same day, it turned out to be my own fault as the tyre was rubbing due to fitting wheel spacers. But was quick to get it in to get whatever it needed repaired without hesitation, top service would recommend 100% to anyone wanting a quality car. Thanks again mike!!


  • 5

    Absolutley Brilliant

    By G F on 25 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I saw a Range Rover online at Mikes garage and booked an appointment to view it the next day. I turned up and was amazed to see an immaculate court yard full of gleaming Land Rovers. Mike was very easy to deal with, he gave me the key and left me to inspect the Range Rover inside and outside. When I had finished inspecting it he answered all my questions and showed me all the paperwork. I paid a deposit and collected it with a full MOT, service and valeted three days later. I couldn't be happier with it, the whole experience was relaxed and couldn't of been any easier. Many thanks Mike. I will recommend your garage to everyone.


  • 5

    Very bad aftersales support, left me all uncovered

    By Christos D on 16 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a 2008 mini diesel Nov17, trusted the guys there and did not test drive it. The car has a fuel leak and smells fuel all over the cabin, start-stop system is not working and service book was missing. Called them many times, emailed them even more, found out car's seller had left and X was the only one to promise he would call back cause he was busy at the time of call and email also back but never and i mean never, did. Was just lucky once to find the boss on the phone, he told me I dont need a service book cause everything is kept at Mini's database online, all the services are there, went to Mini gave them the car key to search the car's history, they tell me the car is missing some service checks and had to do the last service again even though Mike had promised me it was serviced, 120 pounds there. Now i have also to pay fix the fuel smell leak and replace start-stop battery, money I should never had to pay. Very disappointed cause I thought these guys were professionals.

    Reply from Mike Neal Select on 17/03/18

    We are very sorry that you have felt the need to leave this review, however we have investigated the content and can see that on 07/12/17 you have emailed saying you can smell gasoline inside the car and 40 minutes later we have replied saying that we would gladly take a look and make a workshop booking for you this was declined by yourself therefore leaving it difficult for us to assist especially as the car you took delivery of runs on diesel fuel. We did advise in a subsequent telephone conversation that Mini run a service history database to help retrieve the history as you appear to have misplaced the book since delivery, however this database will only store main dealer visits we are also sorry that in the 5 months of ownership you have had to replace a key battery .


  • 5

    Cooper S - A very nice car

    By Simon L on 12 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a Mini Cooper S from this garage, after looking for over a month at sub-standard examples the one for sale was by far the best I had seen. The guys in the showroom were more than helpful and allowed me plenty of time and space to look over the vehicle inside and out before coming over to answer my questions. Everything went smoothly, service history as described and the car was spotless inside and out and they sorted our tax out on collection.


  • 5

    Fantastic service from start to finish

    By Anthony T on 05 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We have recently bought a land rover discovery from mike Neal, nothing was any trouble. Both mike and Joe were fantastic from start to finish. Joe took all the hassle out of the transaction, doing everything from the transfer of our number plate to ordering our tow bar. And sorting all the paperwork, and warranty out . Fantastic service, would recommend and would definitely use again


  • 5

    Lovely Discovery 3.

    By Colin B on 22 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Painless start to finish, Paul, great communication car as described, had the Land rover now 4 weeks, fully serviced and 12 month MOT, cam belt change and 6 months warranty all in the price when picked up. Recommend.


  • 5

    Stress free car buying

    By Tony S on 20 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I highly recomend mike and his team , I purchased a Range Rover , he promised it was in showroom condition in and out, gave me a good trade in price and a 12 month warranty. True to his word the car was fantastic. From my first phone call to picking it up one week later 350 miles away was a first class service. A pleasure to do business with


‹ Prev Next ›